The beach is calming to my soul.

I am a beach person. I’ve been living in a place for the past year surrounded by beaches!!  There’s been a lot of calming peaceful moments this summer, and there is something beautiful and special about the beach. It’s simplicity draws me in. I love seeing my children’s excitement when they play in the water & sand. For me, it’s a place I can gather my thoughts and be at peace.

IMG_9430

For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence,

for my hope is from him. Psalm 62:5 ESV

No words are needed {Link Up} with my lovely friend Jennifer.

4 thoughts on “The beach is calming to my soul.

Leave a Reply

